Lloyd Banks Tour

Lloyd Banks Tour

From his integral part in the formation of one of the most famous and influential hip hop groups to his flourishing solo career that spans multiple albums, Lloyd Banks has been bringing his own unique flavor of rapping to the masses for more than 2 decades. He’s done it all including winning awards, having notable feuds and even getting shot the day before 9/11.

Lloyd Banks was childhood friends with 50 Cent & Tony Yayo in the Southside of Jamaica Queens and the three of them started the East Coast hip hop group G-Unit in 1999, which also added Young Buck & The Game in 2003.

Their debut album Beg for Mercy came with much fanfare off of 50 Cent’s Get Rich or Die Tryin’ and featured singles Banks co-wrote including:

  • “Stunt 101”
  • “Poppin’ Them Thangs”
  • “Wanna Get to Know You” featuring Joe
  • “Smile”

Lloyd Banks Songs & Albums

Upon the success of Beg for Mercy, Lloyd Banks capitalized by dropping The Hunger for More in 2004. His inaugural solo record’s first single “On Fire” featured 50 Cent who went uncredited on the song, while the other singles “Karma” and “I’m So Fly” helped The Hunger for More top the Billboard charts in the first week and eventually go platinum.

Rotten Apple was the sophomore album released by Lloyd Banks in 2006 and had songs featuring the likes of 50 Cent, Scarface and Mobb Deep to help show the darker side of where he grew up in Queens.

In 2010, Banks dropped his third album H.F.M. 2 that’s an acronym for Hunger for More 2 since the songs represent the same theme of his life that couldn’t fit on his debut record and include:

  • “Beamer, Benz or Bentley” featuring Juelz Santana
  • “Any Girl” featuring Lloyd
  • “Start It Up” featuring Swizz Beatz, Kanye West, Ryan Leslie & Fabolous
  • “I Don’t Deserve You” featuring Jeremih
  • “So Forgetful” featuring Ryan Leslie

In between solo albums, Lloyd Banks dropped numerous mixtapes that have some of the rapper’s most acclaimed work that’s evident by him winning Mixtape Artist of the Year at the 2004 Mixtape Awards.

After a long while from reuniting with G-Unit in 2014 and then departing in 2018, Lloyd Banks released a new album in 2021 titled The Course of the Inevitable that has 18 tracks including “C O T I” (sometimes inaccurately written Coti even though it’s an acronym for the album title) being the closing track.

Lloyd Banks Concert

Whenever you get a chance to see Lloyd Banks on tour, you should take advantage of it. Whether it’s a song from his new album, his smash hits from The Hunger for More like “Karma” & “On Fire” or a deep cut on one of his mixtapes, you won’t regret seeing the rapper perform on stage.

A Lloyd Banks concert is a one-of-a-kind experience that’s representative of the best of East Coast hip hop from the new millennium. You never know if one of his G-Unit childhood friends may show up for a cameo appearance.

Per New York City’s guidance, Sony Hall is requiring all guests, staff & musicians ages 12+ to be fully vaccinated against Covid-19 to enter. Children ages 5 to 11 must have received at least one dose.

Proof of vaccination may include your physical CDC card, photo of your CDC card, NYC Covid Safe App, or the NYS Excelsior Pass.

In addition to the vaccination policy, New York City continues to encourage masks for all indoor gatherings, except while you are actively eating and drinking.